## **September Meeting**

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on September 13, 2017 in the Presidential Room 1 at the Faculty House, the following members participated:

Michael Anagnos April Croft (non-voting) Merritt Fox Paul Goldschmid Dan Goldschmidt Geoffrey Heal	Liz Luckett Meredith Milstein Ethan Park Philip Protter Neil Schluger Ramon Verastegui	
The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead		
Absent with regrets: Shahnaz Singh-Kandah Anne Sullivan (non-voting)		
The meeting was called to order at 6:10 p.m.		Chair
<u>Announcements</u> The ACSRI's new chair, Professor Merritt Fox, introduced himself and welcomed the other new members: Professor Geoffrey Heal and student Ethan Park. The committee members reviewed the ACSRI's charter and 2017-2018 meeting dates.		Chair
<u>Approval of the May 3rd Minutes</u> The Committee approved the minutes of May 3, 2017.		Committee Members
<u>Subcommittee Assignments</u> Chair Fox discussed the upcoming work of the Committee and the role of the three subcommittees: Education & Communications, Thermal Coal and Sudan. Committee members provided their subcommittee preferences to Croft.		Committee Members
Croft will initiate a search for a Sudan scholar to speak with the ACSRI at an upcoming meeting regarding U.S. sanctions.		
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.		Adjournment
Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft		

April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI